Home About Hall Newsletters Meetings News Join Us ContactMenu
About the  Barrhill Development Trust. The aiims of the charity, why we started, and list of the trustees.

Barrhill Development Trust is a registered Scottish Charity (SC049162), created by the community to develop Barrhill and improve the quality of life of residents, via the management of wind farm benefit funding. Barrhill Development Trust takes the form of a SCIO – Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation - and was founded on 25th March 2019. The decision to create a new SCIO for Barrhill was discussed by members and adopted at Barrhill Community Interest Company’s AGM on 10th October 2018.

John Thomson (Chair)
Richard Brown (Vice Chair)
Mark Bradshaw (Treasurer)
Laura Brown (Secretary)
Kassie Farmery - Director
Pearl McGibbon – Director
Jenny Murray - Director

Amy-Dee Watson – 01465 821000 or 01671 820654, Barrhill Development Trust, Barrhill Memorial Hall, Main Street, Barrhill, Girvan, South Ayrshire, KA26 0PP. Amy is usually in the BDT office in the Memorial Hall on Tuesdays 10am – 4pm. Otherwise she can be contacted via the contact page or phone numbers above.

Please Click here for a copy of the Barrhill Development Trust constitution.

Please Click here for a copy of the Barrhill Community Action Plan 2017 – 2022 , plus any additional updates of the plan.